THE SIGHT AND SOUND OF THE PACIFIC

Contact      Support






SLAPP RADIO MIXSHOW on DELICIOUS VINYL RADIO powered by DASH RADIO

808 Music repping Artists from Hawaii and the Pacific
New mixshow released every Slapp Sunday
11am (HST), 2pm (PST), 5pm (EST)




(Past Shows)



SLAPP RADIO ON KTUH 90.1 FM HONOLULU

Soul | R&B | Hip Hop | 808 Music
Listen Live every Slapp Sunday
12 Noon - 3pm (HST) | 2pm - 5pm (PDT) | 5pm- 8pm (EDT)







Visual Podcast

(Watch Season 1)




Community Lifestyle

(Watch more episodes)




GoPro Sessions

(Watch more episodes)





INTRODUCING SLAPP RADIO - THE SIGHT AND SOUND OF THE PACIFIC

Representing "the Sight and Sound of the Pacific", Representing "the Sight and Sound of the Pacific", Slapp Radio is an independent media project based in Honolulu, Hawaii, providing a global platform to elevate the inside stories, issues, and music of the Pacific Islands through the lens of our People.

From FM broadcast and digital radio, visual podcast interviews, DJ music mixshows, lifestyle/music/bio videos, community events, and social media, audiences worldwide can tune in and hear it straight from the streets with Slapp Radio, as we redefine Hawaii and the Pacific through our own narrative as a People.

More Info

We are Slapp Radio, a team of volunteers of Kanaka Maoli, Samoan, and other various Pasifika heritages based in the Hawaiian Islands, with an extended community throughout Moana Nui and beyond. In a time when the streets are loudly speaking and bringing People together in the face of social injustice and racial inequality, while in the midst of a shelter-in-place mandate globally, life as we have known it is rapidly changing. We have become a world of social distancing and virtual relationships. With these major shifts, one thing we realize... media plays one of the most important roles within this current state of the world, and having trustworthy community-minded media outlets that truly represent the Voice of the People geographically is imperative in these times. "So sit back... and relax... because you're tuning in to Slapp Radio".

~Media is communication, and communication is the foundation of all human relations~







2021 Slapp Radio. All Rights Reserved.